1. Call To Order

Expected to be in attendance: Suzanne Robinson, Dr. Allen Brown, Dr. Emily Sydnor, Kandace Ayala, and Lydia Hancock. The following staff members are expected to be in attendance: Dr. Bruce Tabor, Marcy Steward, and Maegan Kizziar.

In attendance: Suzanne Robinson, Dr. Allen Brown, Dr. Emily Sydnor, Kandace Ayala, and Lydia Hancock. The following staff members were in attendance: Dr. Bruce Tabor, Marcy Steward, Kim Hodges, and Maegan Kizziar.

At 9:09 am, Suzanne Robinson called the meeting to order.

2. Public Comments

Speakers will be allocated 2 minutes for public comments on matters of public concern.

Michelle Wong spoke for two minutes.

3. Discussion and Action Items

a. Classroom Models for 2024-2025

Classroom Models

Dr. Bruce Tabor presented the Classroom Model proposals for the 2024-2025 school year.

Dr. Allen Brown motioned to approve the Classroom Models recommended by the administration. Lydia Hancock seconded and the Board Resolution passed unanimously.

b. Staff Compensation

Marcy Steward presented the Staff Compensation proposal that included a Retention Stipend, Service Bonuses and a new pay scale for teachers. Discussion ensued. Dr. Allen Brown motioned to approve the proposal as presented. Dr. Emily Sydnor seconded and it passed unanimously.

4. Closed Session

Per Texas Government Code section §551.074 to discuss Personnel matters and/or Per Texas Government Code section §551.071 for a consultation with the school attorney and/or Per Texas Government Code section 551.072 to discuss Real Property.

No closed session

Announce Date and Time of Next Board Meeting June 4, 2024 at Georgetown Public Library

6. Adjourn

Dr. Allen Brown motioned to adjourn at 11:06 am. Lydia Hancock seconded and it passed unanimously.